Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Golden Gate Sleep Centers

Sleep Medicine Specialists located in Danville, CA & Fremont, CA

9 total reviews

Golden Gate Sleep Centers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Golden Gate Sleep Centers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ajay V.
Submitted 07/10/18
Had a very good experience overall. The staff are very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place to friends.
Yvonne L.
Submitted 07/10/18
Everyone I came in contact with for the sleep study were professional, caring and friendly. Thank you.
Laneda E.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr. Khakkar is the most knowledgeable doctor we've ever met when it comes to sleep apnea. My husband had been using the wrong mask for years and causing great damage to his heart. She recognized it immediately whereas all the other doctors we had been going to just kept prescribing the same mask that did him no good. He needed a bipap instead of a cpap. He is now doing so much better. Dr Khakkar is a genius!!
Nicole L.
Submitted 07/10/18
The clinic has taken care of my uncle and they are very thorough and helpful.
Doug S.
Submitted 07/10/18
I have had sleep apnea for 10 years. Going to a sleep evaluation is never fun- although Dr Thakkar made the evaluation easy and the staff was very helpful. I strongly recommend this site!
Sheila A.
Submitted 07/10/18
Great experience!! Dr. Thakkar is amazing and the office staff couldn’t be better. Highly recommend!!
Gwyneth M.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr. Thakkar really took the time to listen to me and help my sleep problem. The office staff was very friendly. Highly recommend her.
Bhupendra P.
Submitted 07/10/18
Went to this sleep center and was a great success . The doctor made me and my wife feel very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Aimee N.
Submitted 07/10/18
I saw Dr. Thakkar personally at the Danville location. The experience that I have had with Golden Gate Sleep Centers has been top notch. I was diagnosed with sleep apnea years ago. I wanted to update my sleep studies as over the years I feel that I have made several positive changes that may have lessened the severity of my OSA. I met with Dr. Thakkar and she spent almost an hour answering every question that I had. Her sleep test did show that my OSA was more mild and my treatment was adjusted accordingly. She gave me wonderful advice and followed up with me to confirm everything was going as planned. I feel well cared for and am thankful that her center was so close to home! If you are having any trouble with your sleep, even if you don't think it is sleep apnea, book an appointment today. Don't waste another night getting by on sleep that is less than ideal.